Fun @ Downtown East Chalet

Published April 15, 2014 by ireneyksoh

Been wanting to organise a chalet gathering with all my facebook friends for long and my dream come true during late March. But due to my bad choice of date, not much friends were able to make it down. In the end, I had no choice but to convert it into a family event.

IMG_0253 IMG_0255

It was still kind of early for check-in, so my sister, along with her boyfriend Chris (who is also my good buddy) and myself, we settle down to grab a quick bite. Been busy preparing and packing the necessities that all of us were hungry again despite having taken food earlier. The foods were delicious and the auntie serving us was super sweet too.

IMG_0260

This is only less than 20% of the amount of foods that Chef Jadey had so diligently prepared. It may seems ordinary to you, but all the foods comes loaded with her love and hardwork. Especially love her handmade meatballs and marinated chicken wings. The foods were polished off at a faster speed than what I had anticipated, with the otah being the first to run out…

IMG_0258

Delicious chocolate cheesecakes contributed by my beloved Auntie Moey for all of us. The air batu was gifts given by the seller for the purchase. Everything taste so nice. Am considering getting them again when I organised another chalet gathering next year.  And to think I need to get more food supplies from NTUC for day 2.

IMG_0263

Once we settled down, it’s time to start to BBQ. Chris is the man of the day. He helped to setup the BBQ pit and cooked most of the foods, under close supervision of Chef Jadey.

IMG_0264

Really loved the water dispenser that is available right outside my room door. I don’t have to worry about having not enough drinks for my guests and I don’t have to waste money buying bottle drinks. We simply bought a bottle of concentrated ribena and prepared them for upcoming friends and relatives who loved them as much as we do.

IMG_0265

And there is also a drink and snacks vending machine right outside my door too. There wasn’t any things of these sort when I had my first chalet gathering more than 10 years ago. Am so excited about it. Especially good for those who wants to snack on something in the middle of the night when the stores are all closed. But for me, I’m too full from eating the BBQ foods.

Leave a Reply

