The Sample Store

Published October 15, 2013 by ireneyksoh

The Sample Store website undergo a makeover and was relaunch in early october. Being a big fan of theirs, I eagerly visited their new website to check out what are the new samples that are available for redemption. Its been a long time since my last checkout from The Sample Store. Not because there are no more goodies left, its just me busy with both work and some other personal stuffs. Speaking of, I also haven’t been updating my blog as often as I used to. Wonder if any friends misses me…

A quick click at the Sponsored sample section revealed that there are 4 samples available for redemption with free postage fees. Best of all, the items were all from my favourite skincare brand- Hada Labo. How can I ever give it a miss!!!!!

I performed the checkout on 05th Oct 2013, The Sample Store confirmed and updated the status on 08th Oct 2013. But it was only today that I received the parcel. Wonder what went wrong in the middle… Not sure if its just me, but I feel that the level of service given by The Sample Store is not as good as it used to be.

Firstly, it took them a longer time now to verify payment and sending out confirmation email. It used to took them less than two working days to do so. But now I only got my email almost three days later.

Secondly, the subsequent increase in their postage and handlings fees. It cost between $2 to $3 just last year. Then they increased it to about $3 to $4 early this year. And now it become a whopping $5.99 flat fees. There was no announcement of any sort on their media updates about the vast increase. I only learnt about it when I was performing a checkout after adding samples to my cart.

Lastly, the sample size given to me this time round does not seems to match what they had stated on their website. Although I am not expecting to receive large size samples. The least they can do is to give as they had mentioned. I was kinda thrilled when the description for each of the items mentioned that a one month supply of sample will be given.

        

IMG_8405

But imagine my surprise when I received the parcel and saw that the box indicate it as a two week supply trial kit. So which part did it went wrong? They recycled the box meant for the larger samples? Or they ran out of stocks for the larger samples? Or they update the information wrongly on their website? But irregardless of which, won’t it be appropriate of them to at least drop an email to inform us about the error? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

