1st Oct Not Children’s Day Meh???

Published October 1, 2013 by ireneyksoh

How many of you still have the same thinking like me? That Children’s day is still on 01st October of each calendar year? I was happily wishing the kids near my workplace happy childrens day when they all stared back at me like I’m an alien and told me that Children’s day now falls on the first friday of October since year 2011 and I am outdated already. How sad!!!

Despite that, I still go ahead and celebrate children’s day today. Bought myself some sweet treats and some new craft toys too. That reminds me, the joy of receiving gifts on children’s day from my primary school every calendar year too. And I still had them with me, nicely kept in my drawer. Ops! I kinda accidentally revealed my age.

Leave a Reply

