Red Bean With Milk

Published April 3, 2013 by ireneyksoh

I know promotion and display pictures at counters are not to be trusted for but I seriously lost count of how many times I had fallen for it. With each disappointment, I would remind myself not to be so gullible but few days later I would make the same mistake over and over again.

 

With the recent hot weather, I made my way to one outlet of a dinning branch and was very fascinated by the display picture of the cold dessert. That’s just what I need to cool myself down, or so I thought.

 And this is what I get. With only 2 spoonful of evaporated milk and only 1 1/2 scoop of red bean on a huge ball of ice, this dessert cost me $2.10. So disappointing! Even though I know that I won’t be getting as much as the picture, the difference really kinda pissed me off. I felt so cheated. Anyone else thinks the same too?

Leave a Reply

