Korean Banana Flavoured Milk

Published April 7, 2012 by ireneyksoh

I’ve been wanting to try this ever since I saw it on sales on Gmarket. But I was not prepare to buy 6 packets at a go. What if I don’t like the taste after drinking one packet? Wouldn’t my money then go to waste? Not forgetting, the milk packaging seems to be slightly smaller than our local milk pack.

I got even more tempted into buying it after watching the ads on it by Lee Min Ho. I also realised that the milk packaging looks different in the ads than the ones that is available in Singapore. The cute petit bottles type is available only in Korean. Cry! How I wish it was available in Singapore too. But still stingy me is just not convinced into parting with so much money.

So when I happened to spot them on the shelves at the korean products section in Carrefour and selling at S$1 per packet, I simply grabbed one and check out along with my other items.

I was kinda eager to find out how the banana flavoured milk taste like. I simply dropped every other things by the side table and happily dig out my milk packet from one of the grocery bags. Not forgetting, I also grabbed a cup and filled it up with some ice cubes. I loved my milk slightly chilled. And so, my verdict… …

Well, the milk does have a distinctive banana taste. But the taste seems to be very artificial to me and a bit over sweet to me. It kinda reminds me of the Dutch Lady brand banana milk that I used to buy from our local NTUC. Think I will just stick to my good old Meiji milk from now.

Leave a Reply

