Liang Court Trip

Published March 5, 2012 by ireneyksoh

Its been such a long time since I last went to Books Kinokuniya at Liang Court. I remember going there every 1st week of each month with friends, to check out their Bargain corner for cheap and good deals.We always managed to buy lots of books at fantastic prices. But now… … Everyone is so busy with work to meetup. Or maybe I’m the only one who had too much free time on hand.

Anyway, thanks to my brother who accompany me there for my bargain hunt. It would be so lonely to go down alone. There were quite a few japanese magazines with fabulous GWP, going at as low as S$3. But they were not really useful to me. Instead, I bought this.

At just a mere price of S$2, its such a great steal. But yeah! I know what you want to ask. I don’t understand janapese, right? So why did I buy it?  its not the manga that makes me buy the book. There is something attached to it that make me wanted it badly.

It’s all because of him – Nyanko Sensei. Don’t you find him cute? He is one of my favourite character from the anime- Natsume Yujin Cho. The fortune cat figure that you seen him in now is not his true form. That is only his camouflage. So how does Nyanko sensei looks like then?

Okie! This is the true majestic form of Nyanko sensei. Isn’t he awesome? He has the ability to exorcise ayakashi by emitting a cleansing light, or by hitting someone who is possessed with a headbutt. I like both his camouflage and true form. What about you?

Leave a Reply

