Recesky DIY Lomography Camera (Lomo Camera)

Published January 25, 2012 by ireneyksoh

Been wanting to lay my hand on the Gakken TLR camera since the day it was available for sale at Books Kinokuniya. It was sold out on quite a few occasions but it came back in stocks every few weeks later. But even so, I still cannot convinced myself to get a copy. Reason is very simple, the selling price is over my budget. The e-mook is selling at S$58.80

So when I come across this deal on Plus! BigDeal,  I know my lady luck had finally decided to shine upon me. And I wasted no time in grabbing one for myself.

Reecesky comes in 6 different colors (red, orange, yellow, blue, white and black), but sadly only black was available when I dropped by to collect mine. Would very much loved to have my favourite blue color. But then again, black is also quite a good color. Upon collection, I also topped up an additional S$3.50 for a roll of film from the vendor.

On the back of the box, it mentioned that the camera can be assembled in about an hours time. But I highly doubted so. Or maybe that hour is just for clever people. I’m not really sure if its the same for me. Shall start doing it during my next off day when I’ve got plenty of time onhand.

Leave a Reply

