Long John Silver

Published September 6, 2011 by ireneyksoh

Not sure if its only me but I can’t helped but think that the portion given to me at Long John Silver is kinda like growing smaller by the days.

I’ve been a fan of Long John Silver since my school times. I remembered how my classmates and I loved to go lunching there. With our limited daily allowance, Long John Silver never fails to satisfy us with its economic pricing, large chicken chunks, crispy fries and also the crunchy crisps. Those were the days when each takeaway box will be filled to the brine with these goodies.

But as I look at my takeaway box more than 10 years down the road, I can’t helped but get disappointed with the pathetic portion that is given to me now. It seems like everything got their portions reduced by half. Gone were the huge chicken chunks! Gone were the mountain high of fries! Gone were the lovely crisps that I loved to munch on with every meal!

Goodbye, Long John Silver! It’s time for me to moved on. Maybe somethings are indeed best to leave to the past. Till then au revoir.

Leave a Reply

