An Amazing Day!

Published August 21, 2011 by ireneyksoh

Yesterday was such a busy day for me. Together with Aunt Mei, Cousin Zhenzhen and my younger brother Kelvin. We went from one place to another, attending talk, went for events and finally had dinner together. My younger sister also come to join in the fun.

 

 

My first stop is Jean Yip loft , located near chinatown for a Jewan Yip Skincare workshop, co-organised by Jean Yip and CozyCot. And conducted by Ms Cheryl Wee (Miss Singapore Tourism International 2010, Music & Movement Artiste).

Am so glad I’m able to attend such lovely workshop, learning how to deal with my skins and pampering them also.Totally loved the foods that were diligently prepared for all attendees by Jean Yip. They were so delicious, I nearly feel like tapao-ing everything home.

 

And the lovely goodie bag given at the end of the session. I was like: “WOW!”. Wasn’t it really generous of Jean Yip to give free gifts of this size… ..

But I’ve got one small problem. The manufacturing date of the moisturiser as printed on the bottle says 240308, which also means 24th March 2008. And since most facial products had a lifespan of 3 years. I calculated its expiry date to be on 240311 a.k.a 24th March 2011. And my eyes started to roll. A quick check with the staff and they told me that the product can be kept for about 3 to 4 years, which I had my doubts about. Should I trust them?

My next stop is MPH Bookstore at Raffles City, where I wanted to utilise the coupon that I’ve bought from Groupon.com ($10 for S20 worth of MPH voucher) and got myself some stationeries. I only need to top up a balance of $0.95 after deducting the voucher amount. That was so cool ! Should have bought more since I shop at bookstores often.

After which I meetup with my younger brother at Suntec Exhibition Hall for the S’pore Toy, Games And Comic Convention. Didn’t take much photos this time. Not sure if its only me, but I felt that the convention this year is quite bad, as compare to last year. Which is instead, quite good for my wallet since I didn’t spend much money.

Finally, we all walked to Just Acia at Marina Square for dinner before we called it a day. We were quite lucky that the store was not that crowded and we manage to get a seat upon arrival. I had my usual dose of teh chino plus soft ice-cream. Its been my all time favourite. I’ll be sure to make one cup with every visit to Just Acia. For main course, I had spicy chicken and deep fried dumpling set. Not forgetting the free flow of drink and ice-creams with each set meal.

Leave a Reply

