Happy Birthday To… … Myself!!!

Published July 10, 2011 by ireneyksoh

A million thanks to all the lovely birthday surprise from all my friends, relatives and colleagues. And also all the well wishes on facebook, presents, cards, cakes etc etc… This year had indeed been a terrible one for me, with the worst being the demised of my beloved mother. I’m in no mood for any birthday celebrations at all.

Delicious slice of fruit pie (From Fruit Paradise) from a colleague. And in my favourite macha flavour. That is so sweet of him. Thanks brother!

Back at home, my family members also got me a delicious fruit cake. The cake was chosen and bought at my neighbourhood cake shop by my younger brother who knows about my preference for fruit cakes. But as much as I am grateful to him for remembering my likings, I cannot help but feel a bit angry on the number of candles that he lit on the cake. Why can’t he just settle with one and not let it remind me of my age. Sob! T_T

Leave a Reply

