Ora2 Prize Presentation Ceremony 2011

Published February 19, 2011 by ireneyksoh

Am so happy to receive an email from Ora2 inviting me to their prize presentation ceremony. I happily RSVP my my sister and myself.

Some snacks and drinks to keep us occupy while waiting for other guests to arrived. I can’t help but fall in love with the flower display. It looks so sophisticated. Me feel like stealing one home.

Upon entering the hall, I was fascinated by the lovely display of Ora2 products on the side table. The mascot dolls of the Ora2 girls were so cute, I had an urge to claim them as my own.

The event started off with an opening speech by the director of Ora2, with Ms Ariko being the interpreter.

After the speech, all the guests gather around a few tables for lou hei. Yes! You heard me correctly, is lou hei. Very kind of Ora2 to organise this as part of the program, in line with the current chinese new year mood.

At the shout of ‘Huat ahhh’, everyone started to toss the mixtures of greenery as high into the air as we all could, while shouting auspicious words. This is my first time having lou hei with so many strangers but its such a nice experience.The lou hei was one of the best that I’ve ever tasted. Greedy me feel like going out and ask the waitress to tapao some so that I can bring home and shared it with my mum.

Next was the prize presentation ceremony. My most sincere congratulation to the lucky winners. And also to the 50 lucky voters too. Though I would very much love to be among you too.

Finally, its makan time!!!!!!! I’m really spoilt for choice by the variety of food available. How I wish my stomach is big enough to contain everything. In the end, I only managed to taste a few selected ones. But oh boy, are they delicious! I nearly bite my tongue.

A million thanks to Ora2 Singapore for giving me the chance to be part of such a wonderful event. I truly enjoyed myself throughout the stay. Look forward to many more wonderful times ahead with you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

