Kichi Kichi Express Rotary Hotpot

Published September 18, 2010 by ireneyksoh

Its been a very long time since I last had steamboat with my family. So today after mum’s medical checkup at Tan Tock Seng Hospital, we decided to pop by Kichi Kichi for lunch.

My Overall Review:
My first trip to Kichi Kichi was not as pleasant as I expect it to me. Not sure if its because I harbour too high a hope.

Upon arriving, we had to go in and find the staff as no one was at the door to usher us to our seats.

I opt for herbal soup and tom yam soup. The herbal soup was quite okie but the tom yam soup taste quite blend. A very fascinating sight to have such a huge variety of foods, including sauces revolving around me. But am pretty amazed to find plates of watermelon fruits among the raw food. Isn’t cooked food or fruits supposed to be separated from raw ones?

The food serving per plate is kinda pathetic in my opinion. There were only 3 to 4 slices of meat per serving plate and 2 for prawns. Despite being told that everything on the menu can be found on the conveyor belt and one do not have to special order, I still did not get to taste many items like sliced lamb, flower crab, sea cucumber etc.

Its also very hard to get the attention of the staff as they kept engaging in private conversation in a hidden corner.

Worst of all, no one bothers to give me a Kichi Kichi reward card despite the promotion being highly raved on their website and facebook page despite me spending more than S$100 there.

Think Seoul garden is better.

Leave a Reply

